PDA

View Full Version : Optimization Half Orc Paladin Oathbreaker, Conquest, or Vengeance/Champion Fighter

Pallock44
2021-01-07, 02:56 PM
Looking for help with this build. Should I take the fighter to level 4 or 6 for the extra ASI or leave it at 3 to get the additional Paladin slots?

I was going to take Piercer and use a Halberd and either PAM or Sentinel with that. I am crit fishing so Vengeance probably makes the most sense but I love Dreadful Aspect for the flavor from Oathbreaker and I love Conquests Aura of Conquest.

I am new to the game but I love making characters on my down time so I have a decent understanding of the classes and mechanics but still learning.

My goal with the build is to deal devastating critical damage. So being half orc with piercer I take my crit from 2d10 to 4d10. I probably won't bother with Orcish Fury unless anyone thinks it is necessary.

Feel free to adjust anything on here. My main class has to be Paladin and I can't multiclass more than once. Also, no UA. Thanks!

KorvinStarmast
2021-01-07, 03:24 PM
Looking for help with this build. Should I take the fighter to level 4 or 6 for the extra ASI or leave it at 3 to get the additional Paladin slots? Man, that's a tough choice. My instinct is "F6 then Pal forever after" but I tend to get a little Feat happy.
I'd also sugest going Pal 5 before you do any F.

Pallock44
2021-01-07, 03:46 PM
Man, that's a tough choice. My instinct is "F6 then Pal forever after" but I tend to get a little Feat happy.
I'd also sugest going Pal 5 before you do any F.