PDA

View Full Version : Telekinesis and melee attacks

Kaleph
2021-02-27, 10:38 AM
I'm studying how to expand the telekinesis power of the ghost template; at the moment it's just out of curiosity and there's no build behind it, but I could use it for an NPC one day. Or maybe not, you know how it is.

Anyhow, I'd be interested in using telekinesis to wield a weapon, at the same time threatening an area and keeping to use any melee-enhancing feat (like improved trip, or mage slayer for example) I may have; apparently the master of the unseen hand doesn't allow it.

Any way to implement what I'm looking for? Explicitly asking for ghost/telekinesis, but other ways to reproduce this or similar effects are also welcome.

Psyren
2021-02-27, 10:54 AM
This is pretty much what the Master of the Unseen Hand prc from Complete Warrior was designed for. Using ghost to enter it is a common optimization trick.

Oh, the feat prohibition is what you're trying to get around. Yeah, not sure about that, sorry.

Kaleph
2021-02-27, 11:20 AM
This is pretty much what the Master of the Unseen Hand prc from Complete Warrior was designed for. Using ghost to enter it is a common optimization trick.

Oh, the feat prohibition is what you're trying to get around. Yeah, not sure about that, sorry.

That's one point. The other is the question, if you actually threaten an area when wielding a weapon through the MotUH; what would be your call?

The_Jette
2021-02-27, 07:07 PM
I'm studying how to expand the telekinesis power of the ghost template; at the moment it's just out of curiosity and there's no build behind it, but I could use it for an NPC one day. Or maybe not, you know how it is.

Anyhow, I'd be interested in using telekinesis to wield a weapon, at the same time threatening an area and keeping to use any melee-enhancing feat (like improved trip, or mage slayer for example) I may have; apparently the master of the unseen hand doesn't allow it.