PDA

View Full Version : Druid//Investigator Gestalt. What's a good build

Wintermoot
2021-07-20, 10:30 AM
Hello all,

I've been asked to make a Gestalt Hengeyokai Badgerfolk Druid//Investigator (level 7/7). Also been asked to take the domain instead of the animal companion for the nature's bond.

I know that with Gestalt you usually want one side to be the spellcaster and one side to be something else so you don't end up with two enormous pools of spells and not enough actions to use them all. But I'm not really an expert at building them.

Any ideas on a good build, or a good way to combine these two classes?

JoeNapalm
2021-07-20, 10:39 AM
Druid with Natural Spell.

Does anything else really matter, at that point?

-Jn-
Ifriti Sophist

Gnaeus
2021-07-20, 11:53 AM
Hello all,

I've been asked to make a Gestalt Hengeyokai Badgerfolk Druid//Investigator (level 7/7). Also been asked to take the domain instead of the animal companion for the nature's bond.

I know that with Gestalt you usually want one side to be the spellcaster and one side to be something else so you don't end up with two enormous pools of spells and not enough actions to use them all. But I'm not really an expert at building them.

Any ideas on a good build, or a good way to combine these two classes?

More generally you want an active side and a passive side. Since Investigators and nature bond are PF and Hengeyokai is 3.5 I assume 3.PF, but is this an all sources thing?

I’m actually not sure that in this specific case I would take natural spell. Investigators use extracts which natural spell won’t help with, and even though spells are better, both is good. So your options would be
1. Go with a Druid archetype like Goliath Druid or Progenitor that use non animal wildshape, or Halcyon Druid or Natures Fang that replace it altogether. Quality may vary depending on which wild shape rules are being used