PDA

View Full Version : Optimization Maximized Black Dog Dragonmark

DevanAvalon
2022-01-23, 05:10 AM
So... Basically, I want to play a Black Dog rogue, with Dragonmark Heir as well so I can *maximize* my dragonmark abilities. why? I dunno, I'm new to 3.5 and want to have fun before I get trapped in my need to optimize the hell out of the game. :D

Beni-Kujaku
2022-01-23, 05:30 AM
So... Basically, I want to play a Black Dog rogue, with Dragonmark Heir as well so I can *maximize* my dragonmark abilities. why? I dunno, I'm new to 3.5 and want to have fun before I get trapped in my need to optimize the hell out of the game. :D

Soooo... What's the question here? Do you want us to help you optimize something when you said you don't want to optimize too much? Do you want to post your build here so that we can comment it? That is a nice concept, don't get me wrong, dragonmarks are cool. But right now, the only thing that comes to mind is "Okay sure, shine on your crazy black dog!"

DevanAvalon
2022-01-23, 05:39 AM
Soooo... What's the question here? Do you want us to help you optimize something when you said you don't want to optimize too much? Do you want to post your build here so that we can comment it? That is a nice concept, don't get me wrong, dragonmarks are cool. But right now, the only thing that comes to mind is "Okay sure, shine on your crazy black dog!"

I meant more... like... I want to be *useful* still, so while maximizing my dragonmark. I don't know the best way to even level it out other than "Start rogue, go from there"

basically "optimize for dragonmark because that sounds hilarious" rather than "optimize to 'break rogue'"

Malphegor
2022-01-23, 01:50 PM
weirdly due to the wording in black dog a ninja might actually be better than rogue on a black dog: if you don’t have a form of sneak attack already, your death attack is instant when the conditions are met, no study needed.