PDA

View Full Version : 4th Edition: Who else isn't going to bother?

Fiery Diamond
2007-11-29, 02:03 PM
I started playing not that long after 3.5 came out, and I like it. In fact, seeing some of the changes for 4e, I don't think it's worth the money, time, and effort to switch systems when it comes out. I'm sticking with 3.5. I was wondering if anyone else felt the same. If so, why, and if not, why they think 4e will be worth it. (And no, "it will be more balanced" is a worthless reason, so if that's your reason, please don't post -- houseruling and homebrewing can take care of balance just fine)

- Fiery Diamond

Leadfeathermcc
2007-11-29, 02:06 PM
It will be more balanced.

Artanis
2007-11-29, 02:08 PM
I started playing not that long after 3.5 came out, and I like it. In fact, seeing some of the changes for 4e, I don't think it's worth the money, time, and effort to switch systems when it comes out. I'm sticking with 3.5. I was wondering if anyone else felt the same. If so, why, and if not, why they think 4e will be worth it. (And no, "it will be more balanced" is a worthless reason, so if that's your reason, please don't post -- houseruling and homebrewing can take care of balance just fine)

- Fiery Diamond
How is balance a worthless reason? Not all DMs have the infinite time and encyclopedic rules knowledge that you apparently claim to have, and even if they did, they may not be inclined to have to rewrite vast swathes of rules in order to "take care of balance just fine".

kjones
2007-11-29, 02:08 PM
I started playing 3rd edition in 2005, so I can't imagine I'll start playing 4th edition before 2010 at the earliest, simply because I don't like spending a lot of money on books.

Mr. Friendly
2007-11-29, 02:11 PM

- Fiery Diamond