View Full Version : What if???

asphen fox
2007-11-30, 07:55 AM
Let's say there's this Mr. Batman who took a Elf Wizard substitution level and took the feat, Collegiate Wizard (Feat:+2 bonus on Knowledge (arcana) checks. As a 1st level Wizard, you gain six 1st level spells (instead of 4). At each level after 1st, you gain 4 new spell (instead of 2).), his DM houseruled that he has access to ALL cantrips immediately Meaning: He gets 5 new spells everytime he levels up and that he has 12 level 1 spells to begin with...

Now... What spells should he pick keeping in mind that he took an Incantatar level (he banned illusion after level 5) and he's currently a Wiz 5/ Incantatar 1?

Level 1-10 please... Thanks to those who'll post :smallbiggrin:

Mr. Friendly
2007-11-30, 08:34 AM
What do you mean "Houseruled you get all cantrips" ?

A wizard begins play with a spellbook containing all 0-level wizard spells

Anyway...I'll give it a go...

1st Level Wizard

Power Word: Pain
Ray of Enfeeblement
Scholar's Touch
Mage Armor
True Strike
Magic Missile
Fist of Stone
Endure Elements
Benign Transposition

2nd Level Wizard

Enlarge Person
Reduce Person
Charm Person
Chill Touch
Create Trap

3rd Level Wizard

Scorching Ray
Protection from Arrows
See Invisibility
Rope Trick

4th Level Wizard

Seeking Ray
Toothed Tentacle
Whispering Wind
Detect Thoughts
Locate Object

5th Level Wizard

Dispel Magic
Stinking Cloud
Blast of Sand

1st Level Incantatar (6th Level Caster)

Lesser Luminous Assassin
Shivering Touch

2007-11-30, 12:32 PM
First Incantatrix? What's an Incantatar?

2007-11-30, 01:13 PM
First Incantatrix? What's an Incantatar?

A male individual with levels in Incantatrix*. So it is written in the PGtF.

* = -trix is a latin female suffix ... "-woman".

asphen fox
2007-12-01, 10:36 AM
If my calculations are correct... Batman gains 12 (not ten since taking elf wiz substitution nets you to 2 spells per level and collegiate wiz nets you to 6 for first level and 4 for every succeeding level after 1st) spells per spell level (except cantrips and 1st, he gets 14 right?)...Oh yeah... According to Incantatar/Incantatrix rules Batman gets to use spells he took from his banned school before taking levels in the PrC which gets Batman up to the 3rd level of Illusion spells and the DM banned all polymorph spells except Baleful Polymorph. So many spells for one spell book... Any more in mind?