PDA

View Full Version : Any plans for the 20th anniversary?

Chincaa
2023-01-14, 05:32 PM
I feel like we should write Rich a thank you note or just do anything to acknowledge it.

littlebum2002
2023-02-08, 12:16 PM
We should re-do the Giant-Sized Poster

https://static.wikia.nocookie.net/oots/images/a/a7/Megaposter.jpg/

except include all the new characters that have been introduced since then and have each character drawn by a different forum member. I call a hobgoblin since I am not very good at art

Finagle
2023-02-10, 10:22 AM
Always felt it was a big mistake to feature the Oracle so prominently on the Evil side.

JustinKase
2023-02-10, 11:27 AM
Always felt it was a big mistake to feature the Oracle so prominently on the Evil side.

Could replace him with Oona

Synesthesy
2023-02-10, 11:51 AM

Mistake or........ foreshadowing?

:elan: duh duh duuuuuuuuuhn!

Sir_Norbert
2023-02-10, 12:14 PM

I don't think the two halves are meant to be "good" and "evil", more "allied with the Order" and "opposed to the Order". You will notice that Belkar is equally prominent to the Oracle, on the other side.

(Of course, that raises the question of Miko's placement... she was an ally for a while though, and that might outweigh the time she was an antagonist by number of strips.)

Dasick
2023-02-10, 03:33 PM

Well, he forms an opposite pair with Belkar, being a kobold. Likewise he is antagonistic to the order. Like Belkar he likes cheating the system. And his useless pointlessly antagonistic prophecy (seriously, couldn't find a way to word it better?) results in Belkar killing him, so they have a personal beef thing going.