PDA

View Full Version : New Stances (Spheres talents)

SangoProduction
2023-11-09, 06:51 PM
Preamble: I found it kinda disappointing how there were only like 1 or 2 stances per combat sphere. Turns out there are a lot of combat spheres. Regardless, there are only 1 or 2 each. I figured I'd do my part in helping to expand on that.
I do not claim that any, let alone all, are "Good". But I do hope that some are usably decent.
I did kind of want to make them a slightly higher power, on account of them not being passive, and each being mutually exclusive to other stances (save for literally one archetype... that's on a monk), so that it's not just like "why is this a stance and not a regular talent?" I'm no game designer. These are just what I thought of.

[Duelist] Dancing Edge: While in this stance you may make a 5-foot step before and after an attack action, so long as you are no further from the target(s) than you were at round start. You don't gain the benefit on any round where you make your normal 5-foot step. Alterations and restrictions to the 5-foot step apply to the movement granted by this stance. At 10 BAB, you may instead take both 5 foot steps before or after your attack action.

[Athletics] Momentum Mastery: While in this stance, if you have spent your move action moving in a straight line (including as part of a full round action), you may move again in the same direction at your full speed, and as free actions, you are able to overrun up to 2 creatures + 1 per 3 ranks in the associated skill. Any combat maneuver or skill checks made to continue moving (such as overrun or acrobatics) are made with a bonus equal to the number of creatures this talent lets you overrun.

[Berserker] Furious Reprisal: When you would take damage to your temporary hit points from a creature within reach, you may retaliate by spending an Attack of Opportunity. The creature takes damage equal to the temporary hit points you lost.