PDA

View Full Version : Need Help With A Ranger Build

Samakar
2008-01-05, 02:30 PM
So there's this punk at my old high school, I'm graduated btw, who's been talkin' mad smack behind my back about my D&D skills. You see, he's a complete noob, my sister watches him work, he can't even make a character sheet correctly. So anyways, he wants to run a campaign, so I told him I'd play and decided that I would make a campaign killer build. So, I saw whip and longsword and just decided to go with a dual wielding Ranger build that's pretty illegal if you ask me, but legit.

So far, I've had some good ideas, but I want some help in making this character really, really cheesey. I mean so far, this character technically has 5 attacks per round if you include the trip attack, and his opponents will always be prone. Any suggestions on feats, items, placements of anything? I haven't even finished him yet, hoping to be finished by this Monday.

http://www.digitalelysium.com/profiler/view.php?id=845

Kizara
2008-01-05, 02:32 PM
So there's this punk at my old high school, I'm graduated btw, who's been talkin' mad smack behind my back about my D&D skills. You see, he's a complete noob, my sister watches him work, he can't even make a character sheet correctly. So anyways, he wants to run a campaign, so I told him I'd play and decided that I would make a campaign killer build. So, I saw whip and longsword and just decided to go with a dual wielding Ranger build that's pretty illegal if you ask me, but legit.

So far, I've had some good ideas, but I want some help in making this character really, really cheesey. I mean so far, this character technically has 5 attacks per round if you include the trip attack, and his opponents will always be prone. Any suggestions on feats, items, placements of anything? I haven't even finished him yet, hoping to be finished by this Monday.

http://www.digitalelysium.com/profiler/view.php?id=845