PDA

View Full Version : ToB-style Chaplain for your critique

Archetype-
2008-01-09, 10:16 PM
Before I get started on the meat of this post, I humbly suggest that those unfamiliar with the Chaplain read up on them here (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Space_Marines_%28Warhammer_40%2C000%29#Chaplains) . It's short, but it should help. This is what I'd like my character to eventually become, though he'll simply start out as an ordinary battle brother and work his way up from there.

Now, this is my first time making a character with a core class from ToB. The closest I've come are a couple Cleric-zillas and miscellaneous fighter-types. I think I know what I'm doing, but I'd like to get your opinions on my initial build here. We normally start at an ECL of 3-5, but I'll draw him out here at 6th level so you can get an idea of how I'd like him to progress. I'll keep a copy of a 3rd level version of him for my own records.

EDIT: I just want to say that none of this has been committed to paper yet. Until everything's all good to go, he'll be in a nice little WordPad file.

Creation Guidelines

Books Available: Core, all Complete books save Mage and Psion (I don't have them), Unearthed Arcana, PHB2, Arms & Equipment Guide, Races of Destiny/Stone/the Wild/the Dragon, ToB,
Stats: 4d6, discard low die, roll seven times and drop lowest sum (so I'll be rolling 4d6 seven times and ignoring the lowest roll)
Feats/Skills/Equipment: Pretty much whatever's in the above books, but I like to keep it as Core as possible.

Current Character

Race: Human
Stats: Str 16, Dex 13, Con 15, Int 14, Wis 12, Cha 15
Level Build: Crusader 6
Feats:

Human: Improved Initiative
1st (1st level): Power Attack
2nd (3rd level): White Raven Defense
3rd (6th level): Cleave

Stances and Maneuvers

1st: Crusader Strike, Leading the Attack, Vanguard Strike, Stone Bones, Douse the Flames, Bolstering Voice
2nd: Martial Spirit
3rd: Foehammer
4th:
5th: White Raven Tactics
6th: