PDA

View Full Version : Psychic warrior build

bigbaddragon
2008-01-18, 10:50 AM
Hi all,
I've been playing ranger/scout/dervish character for some time now (brought him up from lvl2 to lvl9) and I'm getting kinda bored with dancing around and slashing and skirmishing everything that gets in my way. So I've decided to try out something psionic, particularly speaking Psychic Warrior. Since I have no experience in psionics I'm asking all of you kind people to help me a bit.

ECL for the build is 10, race will most likely be human (but there is a slight chance that my DM will allow me Kalashtar or Elan, I'm leaning towards Elan for now).

Allowed books are: all Completes, Eberron specific material, Expanded Psionics Handbook of course, Core (including PHB2) and Races Of ...

I would like not to lose to many manifester levels through multiclassing and PrCing (1, 2 tops) if any at all.

With my DM's point by I'll be able to have the following base stats:
Str 16, Dex 16, Con 12, Int 13, Wis 14, Cha 8. Also due to my DM's generosity I'll have a bonus feat at 2nd, 7th, 12th and 17th level (this brings me to 11 feats by level 10). One flaw is allowed.

The campaign will probably end somewhere between ECL 12 and ECL 15.

What I'm asking from you is mainly your help with powers selection and some help with feat selection. I was thinking about battlefield controlling character (that is why Int is 13) and also considered Combat Form feats tree (for up to three feats). The most important thing about this character is that I want him to be more cunning, scoundrelish type (you know, ready for almost anything), he doesn't have to beat the crap out of everything he encounters or be ultimately optimized. I've identified a lot of low level powers that could be useful in various situations and I just don't know which to chose, which is the main problem.

So fell free to share your experiences, ideas and builds.
Thanks.

AlterForm
2008-01-18, 08:01 PM