PDA

View Full Version : Giants - Citizen Kabuto

Sneak
2008-01-20, 03:32 PM
I recently started playing this game again, and I have to say, it is ridiculously fun. The Mecc levels are almost addictive. And hilarious. It's kinda buggy, but it's such a quirky and cool game that I can forgive it.

Anyway, has anyone else played it? I don't think anyone I know IRL has played it. This makes my sad.

If you haven't played it, just google search for 'giants citizen kabuto demo' or something like that and play it. You won't be disappointed.

Oh, and...

TIMMY!!!!!!

Icewalker
2008-01-21, 03:11 AM
Oooooh good times.

My friend had this, because he was pretty much the only person we knew who really used macs. It is probably one of the...3(?) games for macs that aren't made by Blizzard? [/hatemacs]

Giant Citizen Kabuto...such a hilarious game. I like how he stabs the bird with the flag near the beginning.

Also:
TIMMY!!!!

hehe...what is it, like 5 times?

Amotis
2008-01-21, 03:26 AM
Yeah fun game and I loved the multiplayer, just great fun. A bit of bugs and problems but still a gem. I don't think I actually own it anymore but if I can find my copy we should make a group and play.

Tengu
2008-01-21, 03:28 AM
Ah, so many memories! When I first played this game it was on a very crappy computer, I had to play it on lowest details and it still run pretty slow most of the time... but it felt sooo good! The ability to fly that was so new at that times, the feeling of freedom, the lush and beautiful, exotic world (for the game's time), and the humor! It was one of the best action games when it came out, and even now it's still worth checking. I also played Sacrifice, the earlier game by the same people - a very innovative RTS game with similar humor and even weirder world. They also released Armed and Dangerous, and though I've only seen the demo, it seemed to be a worthy sequel to Giants - I must have my hands on the full version one day!

Charity
2008-01-21, 04:47 AM