PDA

View Full Version : Prince of Persia styled combat?

Reaper_Monkey
2008-03-15, 07:50 AM
I'm currently quite new to DM'ng 3.5, and don't have all the source books at my disposal as of yet, however I'm finding it quite difficult to find truly dexterity orientated combat moves, from either feats, prestige classes or just rules.

I have a rogue in the party, who has a very agility based character (18 Dex, has maxed out climb, balance, jump etc) and wants to make full use of agility in combat. Now obviously she has Weapon Finesse, but that alone doesn't give her any new flashy moves. She doesn't want to take things like Power Attack (even though she could) as it doesn't really fit into the style of her character at all (very much an always moving energetic bundle of mania, who likes to climb everything), and has similar views on other strength based attack styles, she does however still want signature moves or just exceptional methods of combat that can't be performed by lesser agile foes.

I suggested using Spring Attack and Acrobatic Strike to simulate her ever moving attack method, which she likes but isn't too keen on because she prefers the idea of climbing and jumping incorporated into combat (instead of just "running around like a headless chicken" in combat). And although she likes stealth based attacks, again, her character is way to loud to fit into that "hiding in the shadows waiting for the perfect time to strike" setup.

If anyone can think of anything that fits this role that is RAW I'd be very appreciative =)