PDA

View Full Version : Resident Evil 5, what are YOU hoping for?

BillsBioBlog
2008-04-06, 03:27 PM
As we all know, the gaming epic that inspired awesome sequels and medium-awesome movies is making the fifth in the series.

Yes, I've been an avid fan of Resident Evil since the first game came out... I would say "I liked it before it was cool"... but sadly that's impossible, because it was pretty much always cool...

This is a quote from IGN.com concerning the matter

Produced by series veteran Jun Takeuchi, this next-generation follow-up to the terrifying series introduces the theme of escape as its core survival instinct. As Chris Redfield (former S.T.A.R.S. member and now part of the BSAA unit), your life is in danger as you strive to complete your most dangerous mission yet in a sweltering desert colony where a new breed of evil has been unleashed. Swarms of marauding evil beings will charge at you when your pulse is racing at a heart-shattering pace. Environments will play a bigger factor than ever here, using the power of next-gen systems to create a world where terror might lurk in any alcove or shadow. Powerful lighting effects overwhelm the player with mirage movement and blinding brilliance, and even in the light of day, there is no safe haven in this Resident Evil

Desert Colony you say? Well I know what I hope is in this game...

http://img406.imageshack.us/img406/3241/mexicanlickeraq5.png

all jokes aside, what are you guys hoping is in RE5?

Albub
2008-04-06, 04:48 PM
I'm hoping for moar racism, as it was suspiciously absent from most of the series.

EvilElitest
2008-04-06, 05:59 PM
A good in depth main character, ah who am kidding
from
EE

Ranis
2008-04-06, 06:37 PM
I'm hoping for it to not, well, suck. The videos I've seen so far have me sketchy about the gameplay, but it looks beautiful. So I suppose we'll see.

Neon Knight
2008-04-06, 08:20 PM
Having enjoyed the 4th game immensely, I hope for more of the same, alongside some refinements such as: