PDA

View Full Version : A pvp fight I've never done. Need some advice.

Frosty
2008-05-20, 01:48 PM
I've been challenged to a PvP fight for fun, and I've never done this particular versus before so I'm asking for a bit of advice. Detail as follows:

ECL: 12
32 point buy.
Me: Beguiler 11/Mindbender 1
Him: Monk 12

Standard WBL, but consumables and charged items cost 5 times as much. No partially depleted items allowed. No wand of polymorph, candles abuse, wand of Celerity, etc because those are just too full of Gouda.

Books allowed: PHB, PHB2, Unearthed Arcana, Complete Warrior, Mage, Adventurer, Dee-vine, Book of Exalted Deeds, Tome of Magic, Races of the Wild, Destiny, Stone, Eberron, and Lord of Madness. No Magic Item Compendium.

There will be fights in two settings. The first is in an empty abandoned ancient city, compromised of ruined buildings. Plenty of hiding places and room to run around without having to worry about running into people/crowds. The second is in a populated city of 10,000 people. Plenty of chances to blend in with crowds (and Mindsight less valuable, since there are so many minds). Charming/dominating bystanders to fight for me is forbidden. Eversmoking bottle also would get the Monk in trouble in the populated city because logically, the people would complain.

The first to fall unconscious or die, loses. Assume sleeping is not required.