View Full Version : Death Knight's mount

2008-05-24, 08:11 PM
I wonder: do a DK's mount gain HD when he gains levels? It mention's that the mount cannot have more than half his HD but does it also follows the strengh and improved speed and etc of a paladin's mount?

2008-05-24, 09:22 PM
only if the DK itself has a class that has the improving mount as a class ability, like say a blackguard or something.

2008-05-25, 02:25 AM
The Death Knight mount rules are pretty awful - and mostly nonexistent. It's clear enough that they get no bonuses or abilities of any sort. Not even extra HD - the HD limit is just a limit (although as DM you can certainly give them an advanced creature as a mount).