PDA

View Full Version : what games scared you

EvilElitest
2008-06-10, 06:27 PM
Really, what games scared you when you played them. And not scared you in teh "oh god, that is startling" or scary in the it scared you when you played it sort of way. I mean taht after you defeat the game, the game haunts you. It terrifies you. You are literally scared of it and yet you enjoyed playing it

Me? When if was 3 i started playing myst. I finished the first game at 4 and i had beaten three games at 5 and 6. And that game scared me. I mean, that was literally the scariest game i've ever played, it made me so freaked out. I literally dreamed about it, and at a few times ran away from the screen to go to the bathroom. It was really really really scary

Anyways, what scared you
from
EE

Mr. Scaly
2008-06-10, 06:37 PM
Hmm...only one really stands out. The Punished. My stepdad rented it once years ago, I couldn't get ten minutes through.

SerenityKry
2008-06-10, 07:53 PM
Hmmm, there is another thread vaguely like this, but more based around gaming moments that have scared you.

Well, games in general, let's see...

Fatal Frame 1, 2, and 3.
Till this day I certain scenes of those games haunt me. I think in the third one something comes crawling out from under a cabinet in the bathroom at you. So of course I'll be in the shower rub-a-dub scrubing and I'll have this mental image of a creepy looking ghost sitting under the cabinet waiting to pop out and crawl after me.

Condemned
I STILL haven't finished this game, Condemned 2 is actually on sale right now at Gamestop for $30 and I can't bring myself to buy it until I finish the 1st one which will be... never.

F.E.A.R
I have very poor eye sight. Ever seen The Eye? She just opens her eyes after receiving surgery and her vision is very blurry, she sees someone in the room and then sees the person walk away. She can't even make out who it is, just a human figure.