PDA

View Full Version : [3.5] Epic Action Points

CelestialStick
2008-06-28, 12:24 AM
Has anyone played with action points at epic levels? I've allowed them in the campaign, although people keep forgetting them and nobody's used them for quite a while. Now that they're epic level, I'm wondering whether to limit the dice to the 3d6 allowed at 20th level, or allow the dice to increase further. I as thinking about allowing 4d6 for levels 21-30, but it's not set in stone. Ideas? Thanks. :)

Lady Tialait
2008-06-28, 12:32 AM
First off, grats on getting to Epic. Secondly, go ahead and up the ante it won't hurt. Action Points won't hurt your gain in epics. Oh, and get read to hombrew ALOT...again grats.

CelestialStick
2008-06-28, 12:37 AM
First off, grats on getting to Epic. Secondly, go ahead and up the ante it won't hurt. Action Points won't hurt your gain in epics. Oh, and get read to hombrew ALOT...again grats.

Thanks, Tialait! I've been running this campaign for 6 years now, so it took a while for them to get to epic. I reward roleplaying and storyline material, so the player of the wizard has gotten his character a lot more experience than the guys who just hack and slash, and while their characters have reached only 21st and thus just become epic, his wizard actually just reached 24th, so he's been epic for a while now.

What do you mean by "get read to hombrew ALOT?" Are you suggesting that I read the Homebrew board here, or that I post to it, or something else entirely? I am actually using my own campaign world, which I started developing when I first started playing D&D back in 1978.

Thanks again! :smallsmile:

Lady Tialait
2008-06-28, 12:41 AM
there isn't a whole lot of Epic creatures and such to fight, you'll have to homebrew tons of it.