PDA

View Full Version : Is there a lawyer in the playground?

The Vorpal Tribble
2008-07-08, 07:04 AM
I'm looking for someone who has some decent knowledge of federal law to ask some questions of in private. In particular dealing with the mail service.

Charity
2008-07-08, 07:32 AM
I'd shy away form taking legal advice from folk on a forum... trust me I'm a lawyer.

Is there not such a thing as the CAB (http://www.citizensadvice.org.uk/) in merica?

Hoplite
2008-07-08, 07:59 AM
Yeah, good point, Charity. You should never trust people on the internet. Trust me, I know what I am talking about. I am a lawyer, judge, district attorney and the divine incarnation of lady justice.

The Vorpal Tribble
2008-07-08, 08:16 AM
Anyone that's been on these forums for very long know I'm not someone they should attempt to fool with. At the very least I will stat them up as harshly satirical as possible and post them in the Homebrew forums, possibly with an unattractive rendition drawn of them being mutilated by dire sporks.

That's if I like you.

Anyways, vindication aside, anyone who gave me advice I would expect to be able to point out where I can check these facts for myself.

Mustiado
2008-07-08, 11:08 AM
Hey Tribble,

Never really met you, but my mother's a lawyer. That's something, I guess, if the question is general enough.

BRC
2008-07-08, 11:12 AM
I know (and/or am related to) at least four lawyers and two law proffessors.

But because I like myself unviolated by dire sporks, I will restrain from giving legal advice, even though I am a lawyer, judge, district attorney divine incarnation of lady justice, and messanger of Ersath-quan (He who judges souls and parking tickets).

Desidus
2008-07-08, 03:06 PM