View Full Version : silly question

PnP Fan
2008-08-01, 03:19 PM
If I cast Ray of Enfeeblement on a fighter type, and his STR drops below the requirement for Power Attack (and thus, all of the other damage magnfying feats that come afterwards), does that mean he can no longer Power Attack? (or use any feats that PA is a prerequisite for. . . )
Is RoE really that powerful?

Not a newb, but I've never played a caster before.

2008-08-01, 03:29 PM
(Assuming 3E, based on statements) Yes. If a character takes ability damage or drain that brings them below the requirements for a feat, they lose its use (and the use of any feats dependent on it) until the requisite ability is high enough again. Note that it's the same with other powers based on an ability score: if your primary casting stat is drained, you might lose access to your higher level (and eventually all) spells.

Oh, and no worries about it now, but this sort of thing is what the Q & A thread (the first sticky) is for.