PDA

View Full Version : Old comic, but something I wondered.

Digitized
2008-08-18, 01:20 AM
http://www.giantitp.com/comics/oots0051.html

Wouldn't Roy have seen the corpse and wondered what happened? Looks rather innocent there.

Nothing like going back to read from start to finish now. :P

Vargtass
2008-08-18, 01:41 AM
http://www.giantitp.com/comics/oots0051.html

Wouldn't Roy have seen the corpse and wondered what happened? Looks rather innocent there.

Nothing like going back to read from start to finish now. :P

:roy: Oh, I think I just missed a spot check...

busterswd
2008-08-18, 01:50 AM
Well to be fair, he didn't know that the sylph was good. I'm not an expert on DnD monster alignments, but nonetheless, when the supposed "minions" of something attack you, you're not going to find it amiss if your teammate kills the leader.

disorder
2008-08-18, 02:06 AM
Well to be fair, he didn't know that the sylph was good.
I'm still gonna go with "botched spot check."

Roy might not have any reason to assume the earth fey is good, but he doesn't fully trust Thog either. If he noticed the poor lass at all, he would at least want to know what had happened, and maybe try a heal check.

FujinAkari
2008-08-18, 03:57 AM
Well, we know Haley and Sabine got attacked all the way to Celia, so it is fair to assume that Roy and Thog had to fight some Earth creatures on their way through the caves. As such, seeing that Thog killed an earth Sylph wouldn't strike him as remotely odd.

Dire Ferret
2008-08-18, 05:04 AM
Well, we know Haley and Sabine got attacked all the way to Celia, so it is fair to assume that Roy and Thog had to fight some Earth creatures on their way through the caves. As such, seeing that Thog killed an earth Sylph wouldn't strike him as remotely odd.

In the linked comic Roy and Thog actually do fight off some strange critters while they move through the caves.

Laurentio II
2008-08-18, 06:24 AM