PDA

View Full Version : [WIP]Prestige Class: The Acrobat

Zeebiedeebie
2008-08-25, 03:47 AM
This is my first attempt at a homebrew class. I decided to post it up on Giantitp to see what all the playgrounders thought of it.

Acrobat

Description
Acrobats are nimble and strong. They don't do too well in combat, but when you need to leap over that chasm, climb up a cliff, or swing on a dead withered jungle vine over a lake of acid filled with calzone golems, the acrobat is your man.

Requirements
Skills: Climb 7 ranks, Escape artist 7 ranks, Jump 7 ranks, Preform(Acrobat) 8 ranks, tumble 8 ranks
Feats: Athletic, Dodge, Lightening reflexes

Class features

Class skills: Balance(Dex), Climb(Str), Escape artist(Dex), Jump(Str), Move silently(Dex), Preform(Acrobat), Swim(Str),Tumble(Dex)

{table=head]Level|Base attack bonus|Fort|Ref|Will|Special
1st|+1|+0|+2|+0|AC bonus +1, Polevault, Dive
2nd|+1|+0|+3|+0|Uncanny Dodge, Sure acrobatics
3rd|+2|+1|+3|+1|Improved Evasion
4th|+2|+1|+4|+1|Initiative bonus +1
5th|+3|+1|+4|+1|AC bonus +2, Slow fall 20ft
6th|+3|+2|+5|+2|Agile soul
7th|+4|+2|+5|+2|Slow fall 40ft
8th|+4|+2|+6|+2|Initiative bonus +2
9th|+5|+3|+6|+3|AC bonus +3, Agile heart
10th|+5|+3|+7|+3|Dizzying Quickness[/table]

Hit Die: D6

Armor and weapon proficiency:
An acrobat is proficient with all simple weapons, all light martial weapons, plus the javelin and shortbow.

Polevault(Ex)
At 1st level, an acrobat wielding a quarterstaff, or holding a 10 foot pole gains a +5 bonus on jump checks made with a running start.

Dive(Ex)
At 1st level, an acrobat can ignore an armor check penalty to swim for light armor, or if not wearing any armor, gains a +5 bonus to swim checks made after diving at least 5 feet into water.

AC bonus
At 1st, 5th, and 9th levels, an acrobat gets +1,+2, and +3 to their dexterity bonus for the purpose of calculating Armor class. These stack. (I.E: At 9th level, the bonus is +6.)

Initiative bonus