PDA

View Full Version : Please Help me make my First Shadowrun (4th Edition) Character

Conners
2008-08-30, 09:57 AM
As the title states, I would like help in creating my first-ever Shadowrun fourth edition character. One could easily see from this that I'm new to Shadowrun, and I am. (I have an amount of experience with DnD 3.5 and 4th ED, by the by.) I have just finished reading all the fluff and basics of the book, and am about to go over the character builder rules. Before I make my character, however, I'd like to know how to avoid: 1) Leaving too large a chink in my armour, thereby getting me killed in the first combat. 2) Making general nub mistakes, such as trying to make a Magician-Techonomancer multi-class. 3) Being broken in a way that could cause trouble (whether through getting me killed or through cheesing off the DM/other-players).

For those of you experienced in the Fluff of Shadowrun: I'd appreciate it if you looked over my character background and told me where it doesn't match in with the Sr universe, or how Corporation X seems to better suit the back-stabbing position of Corporation Z in the the story, etcetera.. Here's a basic overview of it:

Accessing subject file-data.... ....... ..... Data loaded:
Name: Lucas Rathford. Nationality: United Canadian and American States. Meta Race: Homo sapiens sapiens. Sex: Male.
Age: 24. Date of Birth: 15th of February 2012. Occupation: Special Operative, Ares Corporation. Martial Status: Single.

Accessing subject biography file....... .... ...... File loaded:
Lucas Rathford was born in Clarkstown, New York State, United Canadian and American States, in year 2012, February 15th.
At the age of 12 in 2024, he was enrolled in the New York Military Academy, graduating at the age of 16 eight months early*.
On February 20th, 2030, Lucas Rathford enrolled into Ares Special Military College at age 18, for a full six-year scholarship.