PDA

View Full Version : D&D in Lansing

FayeGypsy
2008-09-11, 06:40 AM
Anyone have a game up and running in Lansing Mi that could use another person? I've been deprived of gaming for almost two whole years and could use a fix.

Keld Denar
2008-09-11, 12:00 PM
Hey, I used to live in EL when I was an MSU student. Are you a student as well? EL, for being a college town, seems to be pretty hard up for gaming, as it stands. Places to check out to look for gamers include The Fortress (its near the corner of Albert and Division in EL) and Major League Games (I think its on West Saganaw in Lansing). Both have tack boards you could leave contact info and a short blurb on.

Another avenue is to check out the local RPGA group. With Living Greyhawk dying out at the end of the year, this might not be the best option, since a lot of my friends who used to be really active in the RPGA have slowed down their play schedules, and a few will be quitting all together instead of converting to 4.0. CARP (Capitol Area Role-Players) is the primary RPGA group in the area, so google them to get info about their meetings. They mostly play Living Blackmoor (stripped down 3.5 Forgotten Realmsy setting) and Living Force (Star Wars setting), and I assume the new Living Forgotten Realms 4.0 setting. There are a large number of yahoo groups set up for regional living games, if you poke around the internets a bit. I know lg_annarbor and lg_furyondy still see a bit of traffic, and they could direct you to a more appropriate group than I can.

If you don't mind traveling, I have a lot of friends in the Lansing, A^2, and Detroit areas who have home games you might be able to get involved in. I'd hate to solicite my friends, but if you PM me an email addy, I could pass it along to them and give them the initiative to contact you if they are looking for players.