PDA

View Full Version : Ladies!

Fuzzy
2008-11-06, 03:28 PM
Do you play male or female characters? I never feel comfortable RPing a guy but my group (all guys) make fun of my characters for being girls. I think they'd rag on me more for playing a guy tho. Just wondering if any other ladies had this problem with their groups.

ps sorry if this is posted in the wrong place, it's my first time posting

FoE
2008-11-06, 03:31 PM
Are you a guy who always plays girls? Your lack of a gender icon and the ambiguity of your post confuses me.

Incidentally, this is a valid place to put your query.

@V: Yeah, but Fuzzy also says the group is all guys. The statements, they contrast! :smallconfused:

Grey Paladin
2008-11-06, 03:33 PM
^^^^^^^^^^

Just wondering if any other ladies had this problem with their groups.

Saph
2008-11-06, 03:33 PM
I've got a mix of both in the group I'm currently DMing. One of the girls is playing a guy, one of the girls is playing a girl, and one of the guys plays girls and guys alternately.

No-one really has any problems with it beyond some pronoun confusion over "he" and "she".

- Saph

Dhavaer
2008-11-06, 03:35 PM
I also always play females. Never had a problem with it. Not a lady IRL, though.

JMobius
2008-11-06, 03:35 PM
I'll be playing a female character for the first time in an upcoming Saga game. I'm not sure its all that different.

Fuzzy
2008-11-06, 03:36 PM
sorry ... I'm a girl .... I'm also the DM's girlfriend but that's a whole other can of worms

arguskos
2008-11-06, 03:37 PM
I've always played my gender (male), and never had an issue with players playing other genders. Always gets confusing, but that's just me.

FoE
2008-11-06, 03:38 PM
Ah. Well, why would there be a problem? Players usually have characters that match their gender. The vast majority of my characters have been male.

Maybe they're just being jerks?

Knaight
2008-11-06, 03:38 PM