2014-02-25, 10:22 PM (ISO 8601)
Bugbear in the Playground
Re: The Index Reloaded --- (Index of the Giant's Comments II)
Heck, I didn't even know there were 2 abilities. It doesn't matter, though, because the comic doesn't necessary follow the rules anymore.
Originally Posted by 137ben
In other words, if the confusion stems from the premise of "Wait, this spell or ability doesn't work like that in the rules, right?" then the response "The comic doesn't always follow the letter of the rules" should be explanation enough, even if there happens to be a rules-based explanation.
Besides, there's still no reason to believe that something different happened in that comic than was depicted.
Last edited by orrion; 2014-02-25 at 10:27 PM.