Phoenix Knight (Archetype, Fighter)

Levels: 3, 7, and 11

Replaces: Nothing, you're taking 3 levels in fighter for Tiamat's sake.

  • Level 3: You gain the ability to teleport up to your land speed as a standard action 1/day.
  • Level 7: You can now use the level 3 ability at-will.
  • Level 11: You can now use this ability as a move action.

Banishing Smite (ACF, Paladin)

Levels: 1st.

Replaces: Smite Evil (or Smite Good)

Effect: Once per day, you may attempt a banishing smite with one normal melee attack. She adds her Charisma bonus (if any) to her attack roll and the target is teleported 5-ft per paladin level the paladin possesses to an unoccupied square. If the paladin accidentally smites a creature that is not evil (or good if she would normally have gained Smite Good), the smite has no effect, but the ability is still used up for that day.

At 5th level, and at every five levels thereafter, the paladin may perform a banishing smite one additional time per day.