Quote Originally Posted by apegamer View Post
The FAQ has been updated to include:

1) New ruling on monster support. Now monsters can only support the top-most monster in each room that it is able to support.
So, under the ruling above, if someone plays a monster that has support (monstertype), that blocks the horde ability for that type of any monster underneath it [except for use by Belkar]?

Example, starting battle size 2.
Card A; Goblin Ninja (support, goblin, for Ambush)
Card B; Redcloak (Leader +1, Support horde: Goblins).

If Card C is something that would support a goblin [a goblin or roach], it supports the Ninja, not Redcloak, and thus does nothing to the battle size through Supporting?

Myself, I think it's overkill in terms of nerfing horde.