View Single Post

Thread: Princess Celestia's Homebrew Corner

  1. - Top - End - #187
    Ogre in the Playground
    Celestia's Avatar

    Join Date
    Dec 2016
    Canterlot, Equestria

    Default Ultimate Warrior

    The Ultimate Warrior

    Base Attack Bonus: +7
    Feats: Improved Grapple, Improved Unarmed Strike
    Special: Must survive at least one year in the Terrain of Testament


    Hit Die: d10





    Spells per Day
    1 +1 +2/+2/+2 Monk Abilities, Discipline: Physical
    2 +2 +3/+3/+3 Discipline: Belief 2/-/-/-/-/-/-/-
    3 +3 +3/+3/+3 Discipline: Moment of Mastery 2/1/-/-/-/-/-/-
    4 +4 +4/+4/+4 Discipline: Attitude 3/1/1/-/-/-/-/-
    5 +5 +4/+4/+4 Discipline: Commitment 3/2/1/1/-/-/-/-
    6 +6 +5/+5/+5 Discipline: Association 4/2/2/1/1/-/-/-
    7 +7 +5/+5/+5 Discipline: Integrity 4/3/2/2/1/1/-/-
    8 +8 +6/+6/+6 Discipline: Wisdom 4/3/3/2/2/1/1/-
    9 +9 +6/+6/+6 Destrucity 4/4/3/3/2/2/1/1
    Class Skills (4 + Int)
    Balance, Bluff, Climb, Concentration, Craft, Disguise, Heal, Intimidate, Jump, Listen, Perform, Profession, Sense Motive, Spot, Survival, Swim, Tumble, Use Rope

    Weapon and Armor Proficiency: An Ultimate Warrior does not gain any proficiency in weapons or armor.

    Monk Abilities: An Ultimate Warrior's levels stack with his Monk levels for determining unarmed damage, armor bonus, and flurry of blows. If the Ultimate Warrior does not have any levels in Monk, he gains those abilities as a Monk of his Ultimate Warrior level.

    Discipline: Physical (Ex): An Ultimate Warrior lives his life in the Way of a Warrior according to a Warrior's 8 Disciplines. The first of these disciplines that he masters is that of the physical. At level one, he increases his Strength score by 4 points.

    Discipline: Belief: The second of the disciplines to learn is that of belief. At level two, the Ultimate Warrior gains the ability to cast divine spells off of the Cleric spell list. His caster level is equal to his base attack bonus. The key ability for his spellcasting is Wisdom.

    Discipline: Moment of Mastery (Su): The next discipline an Ultimate Warrior learns is that of the moment of mastery. At level three, he can, before rolling an attack roll, a saving throw, or a skill check, choose to take 20 on the roll. He can do this once per day for every three Ultimate Warrior levels he has.

    Discipline: Attitude (Ex): At level four, an Ultimate Warrior masters the discipline of attitude. He gains a bonus on all Charisma checks and Charisma-based skill checks equal to his Ultimate Warrior level.

    Discipline: Commitment (Ex): The fifth discipline of an Ultimate Warrior is commitment. At level five, he becomes immune to all compulsion effects.

    Discipline: Association (Ex): The sixth of the disciplines is association. At level six, an Ultimate Warrior bestows a morale bonus on attack rolls and AC equal to his Charisma modifier to all allies within 20 feet. In addition, when flanking with an ally, both he and the ally receive double the normal flanking bonus.

    Discipline: Integrity (Su): The penultimate discipline of an Ultimate Warrior is integrity. At level seven, an Ultimate Warrior is constantly surrounded by a Magic Circle against Evil. It has a caster level equal to his total hit dice. If it is subject to a dispell effect, it is suppressed for 1d4 rounds.

    Discipline: Wisdom (Ex): The final discipline that an Ultimate Warrior learns is wisdom. At level eight, his Wisdom score increases by 4.

    Destrucity (Sp): After mastering all of a Warrior's 8 Disciplines, an Ultimate Warrior creates a truce between his Destiny and his Reality. He promises to stay true to what he is destined to be, yet accepts what is the now... his reality. At level nine, he gains the ability to Commune once per week.
    Last edited by Celestia; 2017-01-31 at 02:58 PM.
    Princess Celestia's Homebrew Corner
    Old classes, new classes, and more!

    Thanks to AsteriskAmp for the avatar!