Quote Originally Posted by Eurus View Post
Oh, I assumed he already had enough hardness that the +5 put him over the edge? I can't see so I have no idea.
Hardness also doesn't stack, with rare exceptions.

Quote Originally Posted by pfm1995 View Post
Oh, big whoops. Well, that's five motes wasted then, and a bunch of damage headed my way. Ouch.

I suppose I should edit my last post to reflect that.
You should edit to reflect the attack hurting you, yeah, but you don't need to spend 5m on nothing. That was just a misunderstanding of the rules, and I'll let you retract it.