View Single Post

Thread: Simple Q&A D&D 4e Thread 3

  1. - Top - End - #280
    Barbarian in the Playground

    Join Date
    Jun 2017

    Default Re: Simple Q&A D&D 4e Thread 3

    Quote Originally Posted by Gwic View Post
    EDIT: It appears not, since "Choose a kind of implement associated with any arcane class. You can use that kind of implement with your arcane powers." So only for arcane powers.
    That apparently was errata'd out with the rules compendium (I think?), so you can now use any implement you are proficient with with any power. This was done so that a Cleric/Wizard or Infoker|Wizard/Shaman wouldn't need to carry two/three implements.

    While I can't find the exact quote from the book, see here:
    Last edited by ve4grm; 2018-10-12 at 10:03 AM.