There are so many ways to combine abilities that I am not surprised this hasn't popped up yet. The flavor also kind of exists in Banisher Priest cards.Simple Pacifism variant. Surprisingly, it doesn't seem to have been printed yet.
Had written about it being better than a forest before you wrote this. I hope you realize that people play basics. This rule exists for a reason.Radiant Grove
~ enters the battlefield tapped.
When ~ enters the battlefield, add one mana of any color.
T: Add G.
Yeah, I know it breaks the "nothing better than a basic land" rule. But it's probably not better than the duals people actually play, so I don't really care.
It needs to be type, but it's fine. It's worse than a type you control, but those tend to cost 1 more, so I think this would be fine. I think I would make it uncommon.Avarice Druid
Creature - Elf Druid
T: Add one mana of any color a land an opponent controls could produce.
I agree that the static is ugly, and I don't think the ability to burn straight through it is a good design. It doesn't feel like a saga.The Joyous Work
Enchantment - Saga
When ~ enters the battlefield and at the beginning of your precombat main phase, put a +1/+1 counter up to one target creature.
I, II, III - Proliferate.
Not sure about this one. The extra static ability is ugly on a lot of levels, but without it I think you almost always want to burn straight through.
I assume this was supposed to be an adventure?Ardenvale Marshal
Creature - Human Knight
Creatures you control get +1/+1.
Muster for Battle
Create two 1/1 white Soldier creature tokens.
When he hits the table turn 4 you have 6 power without any other cards, 4 of which can swing. That's very powerful, but so were some of the other adventures. My problem is that the creature is probably good enough on its own without the adventure, and the adventure just pushes it over the edge.
So it gives flashback without exiling? And it does so twice? That just might be getting too much value, especially since it doesn't put you at a mana disadvantage. I think it would at least need to say mana cost 2 or less.Re-engineer
Copy target instant or sorcery spell with converted mana cost 3 or less in your graveyard. You may cast the copy without paying its mana cost.
I thought of this a while ago, and at the time I had a better name. Still, a nice bit of utility for a spellslinger deck.
You really need to add rarity to your cards.
Why do you write the mana cost under the name?