Hey there! I have a group that still plays 2e, and in it we have a Cleric.

Recently we entered a graveyard, and of course were surrounded by undead. So our Cleric decided to use "Turn Undead" against them, but we ran into an issue as to how many of them would be affected.

So we looked into how many undead are affected and any kind of range or reach that Turn Undead has.

Yet, there was nothing.

Is there any kind of ruling anywhere in any of the books as to how far or how many undead Turn Undead can affect?

Line of Sight of Cleric? A specific area?

The DM at the time did a quick ruling of undead within 30ft, but would like a more official or canon ruling if there are any.

Thanks.