Quote Originally Posted by Dark Wolf View Post
Wait. Sneak attack? He's standing there looking at her. He's standing there talking to her. Is it a sneak attack because she suddenly attacks in the middle of a conversation. Which interrupted a fight. Must remember that's how the rules work :)
All you have to do to get a sneak attack when there's not surprise round is win initiative. Which she clearly does, since she calls for the initiative roll in the same panel. So in other words, it goes like this:

DM: The rogue draws his daggers and advances. Roll initiative; he got a 10.
Haley's Player: I got a 17! Sneak Attack!