Support the GITP forums on Patreon
Help support GITP's forums (and ongoing server maintenance) via Patreon
Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. - Top - End - #1
    Troll in the Playground
     
    Yakk's Avatar

    Join Date
    Nov 2006

    biggrin Pact Initiate, Vestige Pact [4e]

    What happens when a character takes the MC feat Pact Initiate for Vestige Pact.

    The at-will power, on a hit, places a Warlock's Curse on a target. But (by default) you lack the Warlock's Curse class feature. Does the Curse get placed on the target anyhow? Or does that feature not work?

  2. - Top - End - #2
    Troll in the Playground
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Unfriend Zone

    Default Re: Pact Initiate, Vestige Pact [4e]

    Hrm. By RAW, I don't think you can place what you don't have. (You place 'your' warlock's curse on the target; but you don't have a warlock's curse so it does nothing.)

    However, since the MC gives a encounter ability, I'd probably allow it to affect the target and do the extra damage once.
    Last edited by ghost_warlock; 2009-07-03 at 12:20 AM.

  3. - Top - End - #3

    Default Re: Pact Initiate, Vestige Pact [4e]

    I would rule that it places a curse that does nothing for you, much like what the Quickcurse rod would do. No damage.

  4. - Top - End - #4
    Troll in the Playground
     
    Yakk's Avatar

    Join Date
    Nov 2006

    Default Re: Pact Initiate, Vestige Pact [4e]

    Now, what if you have the ability to place a Curse that does 1d6 damage as a minor action once per encounter, but the curse placed fades once you do damage.

    I suppose the right thing to do would be to make the curse placed by the Vestige also fade.

    (Ie, use the other warlock MC feat to gain the curse ability).

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •