New OOTS products from CafePress
New OOTS t-shirts, ornaments, mugs, bags, and more
  1. - Top - End - #1
    Pixie in the Playground

Default Fochluch Lyrist Help!!

My DM wants me to play a Fochlucan Lyrist, but I have no clue how to build one, or play one. I'm still new to DnD, so if a kind person out there would give me some advice on optimizing a 10th level 3.5 Fochlucan Lyrist, I'd be in your debt forever!
    Last edited by King_Diamond; 2009-07-09 at 01:18 PM. Reason: Add more
    Don't break the Oath!!!

King Diamond: Noun: Lead singer of Mercyful Fate and King Diamond, known as the best singer ever. Seriously.

This one time, I met this odd-chap in a top hat and make-up. He ate my soul...

2. - Top - End - #2
    Colossus in the Playground

Default Re: Fochluch Lyrist Help!!

Quote Originally Posted by King_Diamond View Post
    My DM wants me to play a Fochlucan Lyrist, but I have no clue how to build one, or play one. I'm still new to DnD, so if a kind person out there would give me some advice on optimizing a 10th level 3.5 Fochlucan Lyrist, I'd be in your debt forever!
    Your DM wants you to...what? Since when have DMs decided their players' characters? Anyways, uh, you're in for a chore. Evasion is the hardest to get unless your DM allows for item qualification (Ring of Evasion). Second best option is being Shadow creature (it's a Template in Lords of Madness that can grant Evasion).

Other than that, you need Druid-levels and Bard-levels. You could get DM to allow Loremaster to qualify for Bardic Knowledge (since Lore is the same ability), you could use Wizard-entry making for a fine base character in Druid/Wizard. Then you just must decide which side of your casting is primary, take 1 level in the other class and rest in the other (with Loremaster for qualificaiton, along with any other PrCs you can fit in) and go to town.