Support the GITP forums on Patreon
Help support GITP's forums (and ongoing server maintenance) via Patreon
Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. - Top - End - #1
    Dwarf in the Playground
     
    DJDizzy's Avatar

    Join Date
    Jan 2009

    Default Rules question about ranged (3.5)

    Can I shoot with a bow as many times as I have attacks using a fullround attack? or does it only concern melee?

  2. - Top - End - #2
    Bugbear in the Playground
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Australia
    Gender
    Male

    Default Re: Rules question about ranged (3.5)

    Yes, you can. Only slings and crossbows can't, since they require actions to reload.

  3. - Top - End - #3
    Colossus in the Playground
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Finland
    Gender
    Male

    Default Re: Rules question about ranged (3.5)

    Quote Originally Posted by Grumman View Post
    Yes, you can. Only slings and crossbows can't, since they require actions to reload.
    And even then, there are ways to work most of them with iteratives (and other extra attacks, like Haste & co.) such as Rapid Reload, Quick-Loading weapons [Magic Item Compendium], Ghostly Reload spell [Races of the Dragon] and so on.
    Campaign Journal: Uncovering the Lost World - A Player's Diary in Low-Magic D&D (Latest Update: 8.3.2014)
    Being Bane: A Guide to Barbarians Cracking Small Men - Ever Been Angry?! Then this is for you!
    SRD Averages - An aggregation of all the key stats of all the monster entries on SRD arranged by CR.

  4. - Top - End - #4
    Dwarf in the Playground
     
    DJDizzy's Avatar

    Join Date
    Jan 2009

    Default Re: Rules question about ranged (3.5)

    Thank you.

  5. - Top - End - #5
    Titan in the Playground
     
    Starbuck_II's Avatar

    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    Enterprise, Alabama
    Gender
    Male

    Default Re: Rules question about ranged (3.5)

    Quote Originally Posted by DJDizzy View Post
    Can I shoot with a bow as many times as I have attacks using a fullround attack? or does it only concern melee?
    As long as you have the ammo, yes.
    Drawing ammo is a free action.

  6. - Top - End - #6
    Ogre in the Playground
     
    Imp

    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Manchester NH
    Gender
    Male

    Default Re: Rules question about ranged (3.5)

    Quote Originally Posted by Grumman View Post
    Yes, you can. Only slings and crossbows can't, since they require actions to reload.
    you can only get one attack with slings?
    When the end comes i shall remember you.

    I sorry i fail Englimish...(appologise for Spelling/Grammer Errors) Please don't correct my spelling or grammer eaither.

  7. - Top - End - #7
    Firbolg in the Playground
     
    erikun's Avatar

    Join Date
    Jun 2008

    Default Re: Rules question about ranged (3.5)

    Quote Originally Posted by RagnaroksChosen View Post
    you can only get one attack with slings?
    If you have someway to reload them automatically, you can full attack. Under the SRD, though, it is a move action to reload a sling.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •