New OOTS products from CafePress
New OOTS t-shirts, ornaments, mugs, bags, and more
Page 1 of 6 123456 LastLast
  1. - Top - End - #1
    Firbolg in the Playground

Default After Thorns... [Exalted 2e campaign journal]

Those who've read Slade's Shadowrun campaign journal or my earlier thread are likely aware that our gaming group has taken up Exalted as a result of a friend having to move. I'm going to attempt to keep a log of the series. Again, guys, this is my first time playing the game, so please bear with me if/when I start making mistakes.

The Roster
    Spoiler
    Show
    Shichirou, a Dawn Caste Solar whose Exaltation manifested during the horrors of Thorns. He was a guard before taking his Second Breath, which occurred when he turned to face a horde of zombies despite knowing he couldn't win against them. If it's not too obvious from the reading, I'm playing Shichirou.

Nightshade, a Night Caste with an intelligent familiar that is part-dragon, part-panther. Before Exalting, she was a woodland scout. The dragon panther was actually the trusted companion of her prior incarnation, and their reuniting led to her Exaltation.

Fox, an Eclipse Caste, a gentleman-thief with an artifact mask. He aspires to go down in history as having performed one of the greatest heists. He doesn't like to summon his Solar Saber unless he has to, which is why we're considering having Shichirou teach him Martial Arts.

Sybrus, a destitute wandering Eclipse Caste with Terrestrial and Celestial Circle sorcery. An escaped slave, apparently.

Edrick, a Zenith Caste who wears enough armor to make a typical linebacker look puny. Pursued by the Wyld Hunt, Edrick is also a survivor of Thorns.

Delmin, a Twilight Caste with medical knowledge.

Get Busy Dyin'