Support the GITP forums on Patreon
Help support GITP's forums (and ongoing server maintenance) via Patreon
Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. - Top - End - #1
    Barbarian in the Playground
     
    tuesdayscoming's Avatar

    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Gender
    Male

    Default [3.5] Drunken Master still takes -4 on Improvised Weapons?

    Is this right? I can't find anything in the text of the CW version of the class that gets rid of the penalty. Nothing in the errata either.

    This just doesn't seem right. Someone, please prove me wrong!

  2. - Top - End - #2
    Halfling in the Playground
     
    noiadodh's Avatar

    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Recife, Brazil
    Gender
    Male

    Default Re: [3.5] Drunken Master still takes -4 on Improvised Weapons?

    check the Iron Chef Optimization Challenge XV thread sorry but I'm too lazy to read it right now

    http://www.giantitp.com/forums/showthread.php?t=176049
    Last edited by noiadodh; 2011-01-29 at 06:51 PM.

  3. - Top - End - #3
    Firbolg in the Playground
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Gender
    Male

    Default Re: [3.5] Drunken Master still takes -4 on Improvised Weapons?

    As written, they are not proficient with improvised weapons.

    Wait a minute . . . since a monk isn't proficient with unarmed strikes anyway, could a Drunken Master use his fists as an improvised weapon? Hmm . . .
    In the Beginning Was the Word, and the Word Was Suck: A Guide to Truenamers

    Quote Originally Posted by Doc Roc View Post
    Gentlefolk, learn from Zaq's example, and his suffering. Remember, seven out of eleven players who use truenamer lose their ability to taste ice cream.
    Come join the Iron Chef Optimization Challenge in the Playground E6 Appetizer Edition! We're currently judging for round 22, all you have to do to be an instant authority is to tell us what you think of the builds on display!

    My compiled Iron Chef stuff!

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •