Support the GITP forums on Patreon
Help support GITP's forums (and ongoing server maintenance) via Patreon
Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. - Top - End - #1
    Halfling in the Playground
     
    ChubsMcGee's Avatar

    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Caltech

    Default Help with Ogrun from Iron Kingdoms

    So in the not so near future I will be running a Iron Kingdoms campaign. One of the races is something of a half ogre. It is called an ogrun. From errata and such I believe it is a LA 2 race, and from my understanding because it is a large, so it has +1 reach, and it also has been giving a +1 to AC. Which results in the 2 LA. If I drop the +1 to AC can I call it a +1 LA? Any familiar with IK I would really appreciate the help.
    gNorm's Last Words: *click* "damn..." *BOOM!*
    Just when you think your flamethrower is foolproof you have to do something stupid like try to use it.

  2. - Top - End - #2
    Pixie in the Playground
     
    Lizardfolk

    Join Date
    Aug 2007

    Default Re: Help with Ogrun from Iron Kingdoms

    I realize that I am indulging in necromancy with this oldish question but if it happens to help then it is worth it! Hopefully I am not overstating the obvious.

    I am playing in an IK campaign right now and have pondered the races available therein at some length. The basic Ogrun as described in the Character Guide are given a +1 LA, so if that's the extent of your concern then you're fine. I looked for an errata reference that indicated otherwise and could not find one; if you happen to read this could you point me at it?

    Light and laughter,
    SongCoyote

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •