New OOTS products from CafePress
New OOTS t-shirts, ornaments, mugs, bags, and more
Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. - Top - End - #1
    Bugbear in the Playground
    Adeptus's Avatar

    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Turku, Finland

    Default Ambush/Xykon clarification needed

    Having participated in a five player game I found myself pretty puzzled by the wording on the Ambush ability.

    "...when this card enters play" was really confusing, since it never seemed to come up. Does the ambush happen the first time that creature is fought (as the card comes to the top of the stack) or only if that card is played as the top card?

    I also found it a bit perplexing that Xykon is always on the top of his own stack, and that the dungeon collapse ends when he is defeated. From the comic, I'd have fought you have to fight a roomfull of people to get to him.

  2. - Top - End - #2
    Halfling in the Playground

    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    North Dallas,TX

    Default Re: Ambush/Xykon clarification needed

    as to the ambush thing, I have thought that was the first turn it was played into a room, rather than when it comes to the top.

    As to the Xykon thing, he is on top so he still gets all the support from the other monsters in the room and is significantly stronger from assistance. The rest of the fighting to get to him comes from the other 3 rooms that you must fight thru to get to him.

    Again, for a more official answer I would suggest putting this in the rules questions thread...
    "Never knock on Death's door: ring the bell and run away! Death really hates that!" -Matt Frewer

    I'm whitey, and I appologize!

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts