New OOTS products from CafePress
New OOTS t-shirts, ornaments, mugs, bags, and more
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
  1. - Top - End - #1
    Ettin in the Playground

Default Ode to the Lanky Bugger

So, this was a short line of discussion in another thread I was in and I felt like it was something that would make an interesting thread topic.

The basic premise here is to share the absolutely worst, weirdest or most extreme gaming experience that you've ever had over your entire gaming career. This can be simply something that ultimately made you leave the table in disgust; you don't need to bring to our attention the likes of your own personal Chief Circle or regale us with the psychological and physical woes that Lanky himself had to suffer through. And you certainly don't need to try and top anything already shared in the thread.

I wish I had something that I, myself, could tell to all of you in some cathartic essay. But while I have had some gaming experiences that made me slightly annoyed, uncomfortable, perturbed or even elicited slight groans, I can honestly say that I've never experienced anything I would define as a "nightmare" or "pure Hell".

2. - Top - End - #2
    Barbarian in the Playground

Default Re: Ode to the Lanky Bugger

I have just one such experience.

One player greatly disliked another player IRL who had been allowed to join the group by the DM, without the first being informed. This particular player played a Rogue (we'll call him Rogue A) and had a long history of harassing other players' characters, although it was mostly a mild nuisance and (usually) had IC justification. Some were worse; at one point, he coup-de-grace'd another player's Eidolon basically for no reason and he had to wait to resummon it.