Support the GITP forums on Patreon
Help support GITP's forums (and ongoing server maintenance) via Patreon
Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast
  1. - Top - End - #1
    Bugbear in the Playground

Default Recruiting for the Witherlands

I have recently started a campaign for my friends, and it occurred to me that it could be fun to run the same campaign in a PBP forum here.

About Me: This is my first time DM'ing a PBP campaign, though I've had experience with forum-based RP in the past. I am not currently aware of the relative merits/downsides of any particular online character sheets, so any advice on that front would be greatly appreciated. We will be using entirely custom or edited races, so anything that restricts character sheet info in that regard will be out of the question. I have been DM'ing for over 5 years now, to varying degrees and for different game systems. I have run several Scion campaigns, though we leveled quickly, with each one being a little less than a year. I have also DM'd a Pathfinder campaign from levels 1 to 16, before life got in the way. I also DM'd (occasionally) in a round-robin campaign my group ran for about half a year. I'm used to weekly meetups, and I like to think that I work pretty fast.
    I am pretty much on this forum for several hours a day on most days, as my job is easy and has free WiFi. While I don't expect posts from my players every day, I hope to get a pace faster than 1 post per person per week.
    I have received positive reviews from all my players, and we have fun in every game.