A Monster for Every Season: Summer 2
You can get A Monster for Every Season: Summer 2 now at Gumroad
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
  1. - Top - End - #1
    Orc in the Playground

Default Spell list as Color - a D&D / MtG crossover

This is my attempt at sorting 5eD&D's spells per colors according to the Magic the Gathering card game.

I'm not sure where I'm going with this; this is mostly a thought experiment. Anyhow, I'm not an expert at MtG so your help would be very appreciated.

Spells List per Colors

'findel

[edit] oh, and I didn't know where to put prismatic spray and prismatic wall.
    Last edited by Laurefindel; 2016-06-07 at 06:33 PM.
    'findel

2. - Top - End - #2
    Barbarian in the Playground

Default Re: Spell list as Color - a D&D / MtG crossover

Quote Originally Posted by Laurefindel View Post
    This is my attempt at sorting 5eD&D's spells per colors according to the Magic the Gathering card game.

I'm not sure where I'm going with this; this is mostly a thought experiment. Anyhow, I'm not an expert at MtG so your help would be very appreciated.

Spells List per Colors

'findel

[edit] oh, and I didn't know where to put prismatic spray and prismatic wall.
    Artifact clearly. Sunburst for mechanic.
    Life is precious, guard it will your soul.

3. - Top - End - #3
    Firbolg in the Playground

EvilClericGuy

Oooh, that's pretty good! All those really all spells? Problem is that some lists are unbalanced... red, for examply have only one 9th level spell. Gate could be added there (and to green): it can summon any creature that's on a different plane: elementals, dragons, various monsters...
    It's Eberron, not ebberon.
    It's not high magic, it's wide magic.
    And it's definitely not steampunk. The only time steam gets involved is when the fire and water elementals get loose.

4. - Top - End - #4
    Orc in the Playground