New OOTS products from CafePress
New OOTS t-shirts, ornaments, mugs, bags, and more
  1. - Top - End - #1
    Bugbear in the Playground

Default The Templest... Brain storming.

Now that I have your attention with that bad pun, I need some help. I am a total newbie to homebrew so....
    The Druid. Shape-shifter. Master of Many Forms. Even better shape-shifter. Swarm Lord. Swarm-shifter. Oozemaster. ...Just don't go there- trust me.

So DnD has a lot of shape shifting, but I crave something more! I'm looking for a (prestige?) class that can apply various templates the way druids shapeshift. Since my Home-Brew Kung Fu is weak, I was hoping you Vets could give me a hand brainstorming what this class would be like or if it would work.

*In case you missed it, Templest= Template+Templar+Tempest*
    **The Tempest is a Play**
    ***It's by Shakespeare***
    ****It's what Brave New World is named for****
    Last edited by TimeWizard; 2007-10-25 at 05:12 PM.
    Quote Originally Posted by HerrTenko View Post
    TimeWizard, you've got to do something about all that Clarity you've got. It starts by just ruining jokes, but soon you'll be dreaming of electric sheep and stuff. It can't be good for you.

2. - Top - End - #2
    Bugbear in the Playground

Default Re: The Templest... Brain storming.

The Template Changer- a PrC designed mainly for non-casters who want to try templates out. For those who envy wildshape. For those who don't want to actually deal with a Shade/Vampire/Evil Incarnate, but want a piece of the power. (More then just diet wild-shape for Warrior/Adventurers!)

Basic Mechanic of Class: Adopt a template that is beneficial for the needs of the moment. A versatilist.