New OOTS products from CafePress
New OOTS t-shirts, ornaments, mugs, bags, and more

Thread: Space Marine LA

1. - Top - End - #1
    Barbarian in the Playground

Default Space Marine LA

What would be the LA on a Space Marine? What would such a template look like? Any ideas? I was just wondering about it because I'm knee-deep in the Imperium-betting-everyone debates on the board. I would put up a rough template, but I have little experience in making templates from scratch.

2. - Top - End - #2
    Pixie in the Playground

Default Re: Space Marine LA

Well for starters you'd need something like:

+4 STR, +8CON, +4 WIS

Natural Armor +4

Plot Armor +9001

Fast Healing

Natural Weapon (they spit acid, you know)

It may be better just to find that huge list of SM enhancements on the GW website and work through it.

I'm sure you'd wind up with something totally insane like +12 LA, really.

3. - Top - End - #3
    Bugbear in the Playground

Make a lot of it racial HD, not LA pseudo-levels. You want tough, not "glass cannon."
    Diamond Mind avatar provided by Abardam.

4. - Top - End - #4
    Firbolg in the Playground

This should be in homebrew.
    "that nighted, penguin-fringed abyss" - At The Mountains of Madness, H.P. Lovecraft

When a man decides another's future behind his back, it is a conspiracy. When a god does it, it's destiny.

5. - Top - End - #5
    Ettin in the Playground

Look here.
    Quote Originally Posted by Thespianus View Post
    I fail to see how "No, that guy is too fat to be hurt by your fire" would make sense.

6. - Top - End - #6
    Ogre in the Playground

DruidGirl

oh yes, Pun-Pun cannot compeate with superknitting!

eek...wrong thread...
    Last edited by Lady Tialait; 2007-12-26 at 05:49 PM.

"I laugh at life, it's antics make for me a giddy game. Where only foolish fellows take themselves with solemn aim.”

7. - Top - End - #7

You want space marine from where? Doom, Alien, or WH40k, or somewhere else?