New OOTS products from CafePress
New OOTS t-shirts, ornaments, mugs, bags, and more
  1. - Top - End - #1
    Dwarf in the Playground

Default Need The Real Deal with Truenaming!

Ok, bought the TOM, loved the concepts of each one (especially trunamers-love languages, and power word spells), But Im not very good at technical stuff -not DM material by FAR!, and now I find out that pretty much evey experianced player hates Truenamers-and for good reason! Unbalanced for their disavantage! So...my point...how do I fix it? Is it just best to have a DM who understands the problem with the class allow custom rules on deciding their DC for their truename checks? Any help would be appreciated. Love the concept-already spent the money, and it would be great to have it work at higher levels...
    --------------
    Current Characters:
    Spoiler
    Show
    Phyllyp, in "Heroes for Hire"
    Quilliam Coal, in The Howling Coyotes Mercenary Company

Old Characters:
    Spoiler
    Show
    Philander Pipepuffer (My first character)
    Leeto Dragongem
    Brog Grimapple, for Barrow of the forgotten King
    Orlandi Kingslayer
    Dwyn, We Dont Go To Gobi Anymore
    Cyryndryl,To Quench A Flame

2. - Top - End - #2
    Banned

Default Re: Need The Real Deal with Truenaming!

Grab items to boost your skill check, grab the truespeech thing that gives you a bonus on truenaming checks, and take a 1 level dip in Exemplar from CAdv.

3. - Top - End - #3
    Ettin in the Playground