A Monster for Every Season: Summer 2
You can get A Monster for Every Season: Summer 2 now at Gumroad
Page 17 of 21 FirstFirst ... 789101112131415161718192021 LastLast
Results 481 to 510 of 619

Thread: Rules Questions

  1. - Top - End - #481
    Halfling in the Playground
    Join Date
    Jun 2007

    Default Re: Rules Questions

    Quote Originally Posted by PePe_QuiCoSE View Post
    Q: Does the sthicks (or screw this) that flip others players card (like party leader veto) is able to flip card that usually don´t flip?
    Yes. According to the rulebook (page 22), shticks that usually don't flip "can be flipped by a shtick or Screw This! card that says it can flip any shtick". If the card that does the flipping doesn't specify any restrictions on which shticks it can flip, then it can flip any shtick.

  2. - Top - End - #482
    Barbarian in the Playground
     
    PePe QuiCoSE's Avatar

    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Argentina
    Gender
    Male

    Default Re: Rules Questions

    Quote Originally Posted by prj View Post
    Yes. According to the rulebook (page 22), shticks that usually don't flip "can be flipped by a shtick or Screw This! card that says it can flip any shtick". If the card that does the flipping doesn't specify any restrictions on which shticks it can flip, then it can flip any shtick.
    Oh, ok. Sorry about that. I had read the rulebook but forgot about it (and didn't knew where to look for them). Actually, i thought it was like that until i realized that Party Leader Veto + Fearless Leader is a nasty way to shut down annoying players (like Belkar, vetoing his Twin Daggers of Doom).

    Also, it´s probably stated in the rules that you can trade loot between players outside the standard specify rules, right?. Asking won't hurt (since i don't have the rulebook here but i do have internet). Like V asking for loot (not necessarily he/she drools over) to buff one of your shticks besides one loot (which drools over) for the +2 assistance?
    solo tú sabes bien quien soy y por eso es tuyo mi corazón
    AKA Yakkul

  3. - Top - End - #483
    Halfling in the Playground
    Join Date
    Jun 2007

    Default Re: Rules Questions

    Quote Originally Posted by PePe_QuiCoSE View Post
    Also, it´s probably stated in the rules that you can trade loot between players outside the standard specify rules, right?
    No, that isn't mentioned anywhere in the rules. If there's a deal that involves loot changing hands (like getting healed by Durkon), the rules or cards will say so.

    Asking won't hurt (since i don't have the rulebook here but i do have internet).
    You can download PDFs of the rulebook and FAQ. Unfortunately, in the rulebook, even the text is made of images, so you can't search for key words. You have to know where to look, just like with the paper copy.

  4. - Top - End - #484
    Barbarian in the Playground
     
    PePe QuiCoSE's Avatar

    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Argentina
    Gender
    Male

    Default Re: Rules Questions

    About V's shtick, Evan's Spiked Tentacles Of Forced Intrusion, what is the use to nullify the Flying ability? I get to see the rewards for V for canceling multiattack , but V´s shticks are not affected by range (except the quarter-staff, which you'd only be using against enchanted monsters, but Evan's Spiked Tentacles Of Forced Intrusion can't be used against them).

    If you can play the card at any time, i see the point: you can use it to help other player with range 0 shticks deal with flying monsters.
    But if you can only play it in your turn, it seems useless. Though, i interpret that shticks are only used on your turn unless stated otherwise (like shticks that prevent wounds).

    Either way, I'd appreciate an explanation of how this shticks works and it's intent.

    Quote Originally Posted by prj View Post
    No, that isn't mentioned anywhere in the rules. If there's a deal that involves loot changing hands (like getting healed by Durkon), the rules or cards will say so.
    Then the Buff spell of V looks such a waste. I mean, the only purpose of this shtick is to extra assist a player just because you feel so.
    solo tú sabes bien quien soy y por eso es tuyo mi corazón
    AKA Yakkul

  5. - Top - End - #485
    Halfling in the Playground
    Join Date
    Jun 2007

    Default Re: Rules Questions

    Quote Originally Posted by PePe_QuiCoSE View Post
    If you can play the card (Evan's Tentacles) at any time, i see the point: you can use it to help other player with range 0 shticks deal with flying monsters.
    Yes, I believe that's the case here.

    Though, i interpret that shticks are only used on your turn unless stated otherwise (like shticks that prevent wounds).
    Shticks are used whenever they say they can be used. Wound-preventing shticks would typically be useful on your own turn, but could be useful on someone else's turn - say, for a multi-target trap, or for a battle where you assisted, the other player lost, and someone played There's No "I" in Team.

    There are some printing mistakes - Roy's Party Leader Veto and Haley's Second in Command are to be used only at the start of their own turns. But those are explicitly mentioned in the FAQ. If the rules or the card don't say it's limited to your own turn, and if there hasn't been a correction adding that limitation, then there is no limitation.

    Then the Buff spell of V looks such a waste. I mean, the only purpose of this shtick is to extra assist a player just because you feel so.
    Well, you use Buff Spell while assisting. Since you're assisting, loot can change hands. So you might demand some extra Drool Factors' worth of loot for the use of Buff Spell. Or you might use it to outbid another potential assister - if Roy can get assistance from either Durkon or V, and V's offering to Buff, then V's more likely to get to assist (and thus get some loot, even if it's just one Drool Factor). Or you could just be magnanimous - since V has to rest relatively often, it certainly doesn't hurt to earn some goodwill.

  6. - Top - End - #486
    Barbarian in the Playground
     
    PePe QuiCoSE's Avatar

    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Argentina
    Gender
    Male

    Default Re: Rules Questions

    So, it's me still around here! Thanks for the answers so far

    Question:

    You can't move into a room and attack a player if there are monsters in the same room but (if your room is clear from monsters) can you make ranged attacks against a player with monsters in the same room?

    Also, Belkar's Keen Nose doesn't specify how the monster to be shown is chosen. The player can choose which one to show you then? (showing you the same one over and over).
    Last edited by PePe QuiCoSE; 2008-07-30 at 07:32 AM.
    solo tú sabes bien quien soy y por eso es tuyo mi corazón
    AKA Yakkul

  7. - Top - End - #487
    Halfling in the Playground
    Join Date
    Jun 2007

    Default Re: Rules Questions

    Quote Originally Posted by PePe_QuiCoSE View Post
    (if your room is clear from monsters) can you make ranged attacks against a player with monsters in the same room?
    Yes. If you don't move, and there are no monsters in your room, then you can attack any target within your range. (Rulebook, page 12.)

    Also, Belkar's Keen Nose doesn't specify how the monster to be shown is chosen. The player can choose which one to show you then? (showing you the same one over and over).
    That's my interpretation.

  8. - Top - End - #488
    APE Games in the Playground
     
    apegamer's Avatar

    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Houston, TX
    Gender
    Male

    Default Re: Rules Questions

    Quote Originally Posted by prj View Post
    Also, Belkar's Keen Nose doesn't specify how the monster to be shown is chosen. The player can choose which one to show you then? (showing you the same one over and over).



    That's my interpretation.
    That's a correct interpretation.
    Last edited by apegamer; 2008-08-02 at 08:56 AM.
    Owner of APE Games.

  9. - Top - End - #489
    Barbarian in the Playground
     
    PePe QuiCoSE's Avatar

    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Argentina
    Gender
    Male

    Default Re: Rules Questions

    Ok, so this came up.
    Xykon Special does not allow you to refuse assisting a player. Can this be done through Screw This! cards? Like playing Solo Challenge or Double Cross?
    Last edited by PePe QuiCoSE; 2008-08-14 at 09:43 AM. Reason: nvm, found it on the rules
    solo tú sabes bien quien soy y por eso es tuyo mi corazón
    AKA Yakkul

  10. - Top - End - #490
    Halfling in the Playground
    Join Date
    Jun 2007

    Default Re: Rules Questions

    Quote Originally Posted by PePe_QuiCoSE View Post
    Xykon Special does not allow you to refuse assisting a player. Can this be done through Screw This! cards? Like playing Solo Challenge or Double Cross?
    By my reading, those are both legal. You're only required to give assistance if the battling player asks, and Solo Challenge stops them from asking. Double Cross seems to me like it would be against the spirit of the no-refusal rule, and maybe it should be amended to prohibit its use for Xykon, but it seems to be ok as written.

  11. - Top - End - #491
    Pixie in the Playground
     
    FreeloadingSausage's Avatar

    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Tennessee
    Gender
    Male

    Default Re: Rules Questions

    Quote Originally Posted by The Giant View Post
    The trap triggers in the room in which it is revealed, as normal. If V and all other players are outside of the trap's Range, then it has no effect.
    The Giant posted this a while ago in response to a question about sending V's raven to grab a loot in another room.

    I am very, very, super sorry if this has been addressed before now, but 8 pages is a lot to read through.

    If V sends his raven to grab a loot in a room with Elan and Belkar present, and Blackwing draws a loot that is a single-target trap, who does the trap target?

    I presume it targets Blackwing the Raven, and has no effect, but is there an official ruling somewhere?

    EDIT: Also, the FAQ currently states that monsters cannot provide support for more than one monster in the same room, in an effort to cut down on horde size.

    The rule as stated is that the monster closest to the top receives the support. In the case of Battle Size it does not matter, but in the case of receiving bonuses to Attack and Defense, do lower monsters inherit the support if the higher monster is killed?

    Example: Goblin A gains support from other goblins in the form of +2 Attack and Defense, and is played first. Goblin B also gains support in the same way, but is played second, and therefore does not gain the support from other goblins. Goblins C-Z are played afterwards turning Goblin A into one bad dude. One of the PCs takes out Goblin A. Does Goblin B now gain the support since he's at the top of the stack?
    Last edited by FreeloadingSausage; 2008-08-16 at 08:46 PM.


    "The men below this deck are no longer combatants, and neither will you be."

    - Jan Vekk von Larsfolk

    (Avatar image by Sketch)
    (Signature image by Kalirush)

  12. - Top - End - #492
    Barbarian in the Playground
     
    PePe QuiCoSE's Avatar

    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Argentina
    Gender
    Male

    Default Re: Rules Questions

    Quote Originally Posted by FreeloadingSausage View Post
    I presume it targets Blackwing the Raven, and has no effect, but is there an official ruling somewhere?
    Not sure, but i'm pretty sure that you can infer from the official saying it works that ways (at least that's what i did).
    Does Goblin B now gain the support since he's at the top of the stack?
    Yes., AFAIK.
    solo tú sabes bien quien soy y por eso es tuyo mi corazón
    AKA Yakkul

  13. - Top - End - #493
    Halfling in the Playground
    Join Date
    Jun 2007

    Default Re: Rules Questions

    Quote Originally Posted by FreeloadingSausage View Post
    in the case of receiving bonuses to Attack and Defense, do lower monsters inherit the support if the higher monster is killed?
    Yes, according to the FAQ: "Should the Woodcutter be defeated, all monsters that were supporting the Woodcutter are now free to immediately support the next monster in the stack, the Teenagers."

    I believe there's a mistake in the following example in the FAQ, though: "Player 4 plays Demon Roach. Demon Roach supports Demon Roach King, not Orc Summoner, because Demon Roach King is closer to the top of the stack." This wouldn't happen, since Demon Roach King immediately moves to the bottom of the stack when played.

  14. - Top - End - #494
    Halfling in the Playground
     
    Kalir's Avatar

    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Gender
    Male

    Default Re: Rules Questions

    Durkon's shtick Goblinthwacker... does it let him attack goblins just outside of his normal range with Thor's Hammer?
    Zoit! Avatar by Cult_of_the_Raven.

    Is an adventurer you?
    Spoiler
    Show

  15. - Top - End - #495
    Halfling in the Playground
    Join Date
    Jun 2007

    Default Re: Rules Questions

    Quote Originally Posted by Kalir View Post
    Durkon's shtick Goblinthwacker... does it let him attack goblins just outside of his normal range with Thor's Hammer?
    Yes. Goblinthwacker boosts the hammer against goblins, and the hammer's boost effect includes extending its range.

  16. - Top - End - #496
    Pixie in the Playground
     
    RedWizardGuy

    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    UK
    Gender
    Male

    Default Re: Rules Questions

    Hi! I bought the game a few weeks ago and have played it a fair few times since then (the joys of being a student and in the summer holidays...) A few questions have come up though, so I was wondering if anyone could give me an official ruling or at least an alternative interpretation on them? If anyone's interested, I've put the interpretations of me and my friends in italics after the questions.

    Firstly, Haley's shtick "Secret Crush" - what happens if Elan's an NPC? Does it work so long as she's on the floor that Elan as an NPC is (pretty powerful in a 2 player game, where both players tend to be on the same floor)? Or does it only work if Nale's on the same floor? We decided (through roll of the dice) that it didn't work for NPC Elan, making it, TBH, a fairly useless schtick if Elan's not being played.

    Also, her "Disarm Traps" - when disarming, you get +4 to your roll; does this also cumulate with other things for evading traps? If so and you get it with both The Stick loot and Good Reflexes schtick, you've got +8 on trying to disarm traps; pretty good odds... We decided that one could work and one couldn't; I can't remember which way round but I think it might have been "Good Reflexes" stacked (since reflexes are good for disarming traps) but The Stick didn't.

    V's "Ambiguous Gender" - does this have to happen whenever you're attacked (and have the schtick in play)? Or can you choose to not let it happen, say if you thought you had a reasonable chance of winning? And if it does come into effect, could you still play "Saw it Coming" first if you had it? I'd imagine "Ambiguous Gender" has to be used whenever you're attacked, regardless of desire, and there's no text to say you can flip it when you want; however, since the player's already attacked you you could use "Saw it Coming" first, then play out "Ambiguous Gender".

    Elan's "Gratuitous Nudity" - I know that in the FAQ it says when he flips it he has to close his own eyes, but I'd question that personally...the idea is by being naked, no-one (except Haley) wants to look so they close their eyes; why would Elan close his? If it weren't for the Haley exception, I'd agree with Elan closing his eyes as well, but as it is... Also, it says it counts as a boost for his "Hide" shtick. Is that whenever it's in play? Or is it any point in the turn when it's flipped (the monsters close their eyes too)? Or just the first battle? I'd imagine from the way everything else works, it would boost "Hide" so long as it is unflipped...but that seems somewhat counter-intuitive...

    That'll do for the moment! I'll probably be back to ask for more later, but any answers to the above would be great. It's a fantastic game though, so long as you've got the time to play it!

  17. - Top - End - #497
    Barbarian in the Playground
     
    PePe QuiCoSE's Avatar

    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Argentina
    Gender
    Male

    Default Re: Rules Questions

    Hey there! As a fellow gamer i'll say what i have been ruling on the subject.
    Quote Originally Posted by LeonardQuirm View Post
    Firstly, Haley's shtick "Secret Crush" - what happens if Elan's an NPC?
    In our games we made no distinction about it, she always gets the bonus as long as she is on the same floor as Elan (PC or NPC).
    Also, her "Disarm Traps" - when disarming, you get +4 to your roll; does this also cumulate with other things for evading traps?
    Hell no! It is already good enough as it is! The logic behind this is that the other shticks give bonus to "evade" traps, not disarm, so they only apply if she fails to disarm and has to evade (with the appropriate -2 for failing to disarm).
    V's "Ambiguous Gender" - does this have to happen whenever you're attacked (and have the schtick in play)? Or can you choose to not let it happen, say if you thought you had a reasonable chance of winning? And if it does come into effect, could you still play "Saw it Coming" first if you had it? I'd imagine "Ambiguous Gender" has to be used whenever you're attacked, regardless of desire, and there's no text to say you can flip it when you want; however, since the player's already attacked you you could use "Saw it Coming" first, then play out "Ambiguous Gender".
    This never happened to me, but i agree with your interpretation. The idea is that Ambiguous Gender makes the attack fail (thus wasting it's turn) but you still get attacked (allowing the use of a Screw This!).
    About having to use it, I'd follow the same guidelines as most other shticks have (specially Roy's 'Fearless Leader' or Durkon's 'Clank clank clank'). If it is not flipped, it is in use. To not use it, it should be flipped. If it is not indicated in the card that you can flip it,then you can't and have to use it when it's played.
    Elan's "Gratuitous Nudity" - I know that in the FAQ it says when he flips it he has to close his own eyes, but I'd question that personally...the idea is by being naked, no-one (except Haley) wants to look so they close their eyes; why would Elan close his? If it weren't for the Haley exception, I'd agree with Elan closing his eyes as well, but as it is...
    I agree with you here. For me Elan's shticks are more for fun that winning the game, so i don't really care much about the difference there. I mean, it's not big deal towards the game if you play that card differently really. Actually you could argue that when naked, Elan doesn't care which monsters he gets played (even by himself) because he is too high about being invisible!
    Also, it says it counts as a boost for his "Hide" shtick. Is that whenever it's in play? Or is it any point in the turn when it's flipped (the monsters close their eyes too)? Or just the first battle? I'd imagine from the way everything else works, it would boost "Hide" so long as it is unflipped...but that seems somewhat counter-intuitive...
    Yeah, it boost Hide as long as it's unflipped (in play). If you flip it, Hide loses it's boost (but they can't see which card is played on you). I don't know why you find it counter-intuitive (fluff?), there are other cards that gives bonus not really related. Haley's good reflexes works in the same way (+2 against traps, flip to avoid a wound but lose bonus).
    solo tú sabes bien quien soy y por eso es tuyo mi corazón
    AKA Yakkul

  18. - Top - End - #498
    Pixie in the Playground
    Join Date
    Oct 2008

    Default Re: Rules Questions

    Is it possible to remove the "Xykon" special ability from Xykon using the "I forgot they could do that" card?

    It sounds pretty silly at first but the rules doesn't forbid it, from what i can tell. This came up in the last game we played and after a good laugh we decided that yes, its possible to remove the "xykon" ability, which postpones the destruction of the dungeon by one turn if he is defeated (when IFTCDT is no longer i effect). What's the official ruling?

  19. - Top - End - #499
    Halfling in the Playground
    Join Date
    Jun 2007

    Default Re: Rules Questions

    Quote Originally Posted by The Stone View Post
    Is it possible to remove the "Xykon" special ability from Xykon using the "I forgot they could do that" card?
    I suspect it's not meant to be removable. As you say, it's allowed by a strict reading of the rules, but I think that's probably a mistake in the rules. The Giant or apegamer would have to give the official word, though.

    we decided that yes, its possible to remove the "xykon" ability, which postpones the destruction of the dungeon by one turn if he is defeated (when IFTCDT is no longer i effect).
    The dungeon doesn't start to collapse anyway until the turn after Xykon is defeated, so there wouldn't be any additional delay. If it is deemed legal, I think the most likely use would be for another player to do it so they can withold assistance, and hopefully get a shot at defeating Xykon themselves.

  20. - Top - End - #500
    Pixie in the Playground
    Join Date
    Oct 2008

    Default Re: Rules Questions

    Quote Originally Posted by prj View Post
    The dungeon doesn't start to collapse anyway until the turn after Xykon is defeated, so there wouldn't be any additional delay. If it is deemed legal, I think the most likely use would be for another player to do it so they can withold assistance, and hopefully get a shot at defeating Xykon themselves.
    Yes you're right, what i meant to say was that monsters isn't removed etc until the next players turn. This way the current player can continue to battle monsters after deteating xykon.

  21. - Top - End - #501
    Barbarian in the Playground
     
    PePe QuiCoSE's Avatar

    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Argentina
    Gender
    Male

    Default Re: Rules Questions

    Well, in this case i agree that we need the word of the creators. But judging from what you propose i wouldn't allow it in my games for how abusable it can be. Roy and V can get an IFTCDT for that battle using the Sarcastic Quip Loot and could attempt to do this every game.
    As an argument i would propose that it can't be affected by Screw This! card because it's a "Special" ability, not a normal one.
    solo tú sabes bien quien soy y por eso es tuyo mi corazón
    AKA Yakkul

  22. - Top - End - #502
    Pixie in the Playground
    Join Date
    Oct 2008

    Default Re: Rules Questions

    Hi, I just had the Screw This! card "I forgot they could do that" used to negate Xycon's Xycon ability. Our GM looked over the rules and after some laughs decided it wasn't forbidden by the game. But really then the game was broken. Without Xycon's ability the game doesn't end. It's what makes the dungeon collapse. Really it was only used to take the points I'd get from killing him. But looking into it further we decided the game couldn't end. Dan was declared the winner for managing to break the game. We made this account to see if something has been said about this rule.

  23. - Top - End - #503
    Pixie in the Playground
     
    RedWizardGuy

    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Canada, ON
    Gender
    Male

    Default Re: Rules Questions

    I have a Ranged attack question because it seems to me the rules aren't too clear on this.
    If a player (say V w/a fireball) makes a ranged attack from 2 rooms away on an enemy and V loses the roll. does V take a wound for losing or because it's a ranged attack there's is no bad result for suffering defeat?

  24. - Top - End - #504
    Halfling in the Playground
    Join Date
    Jun 2007

    Default Re: Rules Questions

    Quote Originally Posted by MergedLoki View Post
    If a player (say V w/a fireball) makes a ranged attack from 2 rooms away on an enemy and V loses the roll. does V take a wound for losing or because it's a ranged attack there's is no bad result for suffering defeat?
    If the defender has sufficent range to reach the attacker, then the attacker gets wounded. (Or, if the defender is another player, it's the defender's shtick's result, which may or may not be a wound.) If the defender doesn't have enough range to reach the attacker, then the attacker is safe. See the rulebook, page 12, under "Ranged Defense".

  25. - Top - End - #505
    Halfling in the Playground
     
    Kalir's Avatar

    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Gender
    Male

    Default Re: Rules Questions

    Further question about Goblinthwacker. Can you also use it to attack goblins further down in the stack just outside the normal range for Thor's Hammer? For example, if your hammer has a range of 2, and three rooms away, there's a stack with, in order, a Crunchy Taco Golem (Food type) and a Goblin with an Eel Biting It On The Nose (Goblin type), can you hit the goblin with the golem there, or do you have to destroy the golem first in some other fashion?
    Zoit! Avatar by Cult_of_the_Raven.

    Is an adventurer you?
    Spoiler
    Show

  26. - Top - End - #506
    Halfling in the Playground
    Join Date
    Jun 2007

    Default Re: Rules Questions

    Quote Originally Posted by Kalir View Post
    Further question about Goblinthwacker. Can you also use it to attack goblins further down in the stack just outside the normal range for Thor's Hammer?
    No mechanism in the game lets you skip the top monster in a stack to battle one underneath it.

    The boost effect on Thor's Hammer does include extending its range, so if there's a Goblin at the top of a stack that's three rooms away, and Goblinthwacker would boost your range up to 3, then you can battle that Goblin.

  27. - Top - End - #507
    Pixie in the Playground
     
    BarbarianGuy

    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    st. louis

    smile Re: Rules Questions

    This was already asked ....

    Originally Posted by Moebius
    More questions about Area Effect Shticks...

    Can you Defend against multiple monsters with Turn Undead or Poorly-Planned Illusion? The only other AES (so far), Fireball, has N/A for Defense, but those two have a value. Turn Undead is actually better in Defense than Attack.
    and answered...
    Yes, you can Defend using an Area Effect Shtick, if the shtick has a value for Defense. This would happen if you walk into a room of Monsters, or if you are attacked at Range by a Monster via the "Ambush!" Screw This! card.
    ....
    but my question was, when denfending with an area of effect do you select the highest attacking value in the stack like you would if for defense if you were attacking?

    Also I saw this asked and didnt see an answer, but it happened in our first game:
    A question came up last night regarding the "Ghost of Dorukan" card in the Xykon's Lair deck in conjunction with Elan's Poorly-Planned Illusion schtick. The wording on the "Ghost of Dorukan" card specifies that the boon is granted to the player who "kills the last monster in the room." In this case, Elan had killed the first monster he faced out of four in the room with a different battle schtick, but then used Poorly-Planned Illusion to move the rest of the monsters to another room.

    While it seems to me to make sense that Elan get the boon, the wording on the card would imply otherwise. Should the card say "defeats" instead of "kills"? Does the Ghost stay put until a new battle in the room is triggered and the new "last" monster in the room is actually killed? Or is there some other interpretation I'm missing? Elan DID kill a monster, but at the time he killed it, it wasn't the last one in the room. The last monster in the room wasn't killed, but moved to a different room. Thanks in advance!
    we played it like this: he moved with the stack as it felt "right", but regardless would like some clarification please :)

  28. - Top - End - #508
    Halfling in the Playground
    Join Date
    Jun 2007

    Default Re: Rules Questions

    Quote Originally Posted by jscheibel View Post
    when denfending with an area of effect do you select the highest attacking value in the stack like you would if for defense if you were attacking?
    I'd say yes. This should probably go in the "rulebook errata" in the FAQ, since the wording of the rules only explicitly covers the case where the player is attaacking.

  29. - Top - End - #509
    Pixie in the Playground
     
    King.Smurf's Avatar

    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Denmark
    Gender
    Male

    Default Re: Rules Questions

    ------------------------------

    If there's a battle going on, and for some reason you don't defeat it and it's still in the room (hide shtick fx), can I then just flee the monster when it's my turn next? Or do someone else need to defeat the monster beofre I can go away
    Spoiler
    Show
    Spoiler
    Show
    Spoiler
    Show
    You never know, when to know that it would be good knowing, that if you didn't know, you would not be knowing at all
    Spoiler
    Show
    -Thanks Calamity for allowing me to adapt Mr. Scuffy He really serves as a good avatar

  30. - Top - End - #510
    Barbarian in the Playground
     
    PePe QuiCoSE's Avatar

    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Argentina
    Gender
    Male

    Default Re: Rules Questions

    Quote Originally Posted by King.Smurf View Post
    ------------------------------

    If there's a battle going on, and for some reason you don't defeat it and it's still in the room (hide shtick fx), can I then just flee the monster when it's my turn next? Or do someone else need to defeat the monster beofre I can go away
    Yes, you can. And you can move through rooms with monsters. It's in the rules, you could check it there. If you stay in the room, you have to Attack (not defend) the monster.
    solo tú sabes bien quien soy y por eso es tuyo mi corazón
    AKA Yakkul

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •